Promoting live orchestral performance in the community since 1922


Orchestra prepares for final concert of 2012-13

Orchestra prepares for final concert of 2012-13

15 May 2013

A year on from its spectacular 90th birthday celebrations and hard on the heels of a highly successful Family Concert, the Farnborough Symphony Orchestra is preparing for its final concert of the season on Saturday 15th June 2013 at 7.45 pm at Princes Hall, Aldershot. The programme includes Tchaikovsky's inspirational violin concerto and Prokofiev's suite from Lieutenant Kije as well as pieces to celebrate the 100th birthdays of Britten and Lutoslawski. Why not come and join us for an evening of exciting orchestral gems?

Our Sponsors

Paris Smith LLP logo DarPlus logo Vail Williams logo      BPS logo 

FSO Recordings by Farnborough Symphony Orchestra

  1. Strauss - Die Fledermaus Overture (excerpt 1)
  2. Strauss - Die Fledermaus Overture (excerpt 2)
  3. Khatchaturian - Adagio from Spartacus (excerpt)
  4. Brahms - Variations on a theme by Haydn (excerpt)
  5. Dvorak - Violin Concerto 1st movement (excerpt)
  6. Dvorak - Violin Concerto 2nd movement (excerpt)
  7. Dvorak - Violin Concerto 3rd movement (excerpt)
  8. Dvorak - Slavonic Dance
  9. Vaughan Williams - English Folk Song Suite
  10. Tchaikovsky - Swan Lake Waltz
  11. Unknown - String Quartet Piece